View from Monte Petrano, Italy

A Brief Introduction to Pangeology

Here’s my first post for Pangeology! I’m Nadine Gabriel and a fourth year MSci Geology student. I am also a collections assistant for University College London’s Geology Collections. I’ve been toying with the idea of starting my own blog for quite a while, especially since a few people I know are regular bloggers. Twitter is great for discussing topics you’re interested in and quickly sharing ideas, but a blog gives you more freedom to expand on and organise your thoughts. I originally wanted to call this blog Pangeo (a play on the word Pangaea) but unfortunately – and to my surprise – that name was taken. There will soon be posts about various geological topics, museums and more!

(Title image is the view from Monte Petrano, Marche, Italy).

3 comments

Leave a Reply

